City of Noblesville (Noblesville, IN)


  • Name:Amy Shankland
  • Title:Grant Coordinator

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:City of Noblesville
  • Address:16 S. 10th Street
    Noblesville, IN 46060
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:317-776-6324
  • Main fax:317-776-6363

Organization Web

User Email


Click map for a full size active view.


  • Mission:
  • City of Noblesville Mayor John Ditslear's mission is to serve Noblesville one person at a time.

  • History:
  • William Conner & Josiah Polk formally platted the town of Noblesville in 1823, the same year Hamilton County was formed. Noblesville was named the county seat the following year. In 1851 the community was officially incorporated as a town and the people elected their first town council. Noblesville later became a city in 1887.

    1887 was a year of significant change for Noblesville. This year brought the start of the natural gas boom and Noblesville’s incorporation as a city. Factories and businesses began springing up all over to take advantage of the cheap energy.

    In the 1960s museums like Conner Prairie, the Hamilton County Historical Society, and the Indiana Transportation Museum (ITM) emerged. Today the ITM runs on the old Peru and Indianapolis line. Citizens founded activist groups like the Noblesville Preservation Alliance and the Hamilton County Cemetery Commission as well. In the past 20 years, projects such as the move of the Craig House, the restoration of Potters Bridge, the restoration of the Riverwood hydroelectric plant, and the ongoing preservation of the courthouse square have all demonstrated the community’s concern for its past.

    The 2005 special census showed that Noblesville’s population was 39,350.

  • Year established:1887
  • Endowment:Unknown


  • Executive / Trustee board size:7
  • Advisory board size:
  • Staff size:400

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:
  • Bryan Ayer
    Mark Boice
    Roy Johnson
    Greg O'Connor
    Mary Sue Rowland
    Dale Snelling
    Steve Wood

  • Executive Director / President:
  • Mark Boice, Council President

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Mayor John Ditslear
    Michael Hendricks, Administrative Officer


  • Organization type:Government Agency
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Unknown
  • IRS Section:
  • Tax ID:35-6001141