American Red Cross Illinois Capital Area Chapter (Springfield, IL)


  • Name:Mr. Wesley Lind
  • Title:Community Relations Coordinator

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:American Red Cross Illinois Capital Area Chapter
  • Address:1045 Outer Park Drive
    Springfield, IL 62704
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:217-787-7602
  • Main fax:217-787-7952

Organization Web

User Email


Click map for a full size active view.


  • Mission:
  • The American Red Cross is a humanitarian organization, led by volunteers, that provides relief to victims of disaster and helps people prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies. It does this through services that are consistent with its congressional charter and the fundamental principles of the International Red Cross Movement.

  • History:
  • The American Red Cross, Illinois Capital Area Chapter is a humanitarian organization led by volunteers that focuses on providing disaster response and assistance to victims of disaster in Sangamon, Christian, Logan, Macoupin, Montgomery, Menard, Coles and Clark counties.

    In addition to disaster relief, the American Red Cross, Illinois Capital Area Chapter provides Community Disaster Education, Health & Safety Training, Armed Forces Emergency Services and a senior meal delivery program. Founded on October 15, 1917 as the local affiliate of the American National Red Cross, the Illinois Capital Area Chapter is guided by its 18 member Board

    of Directors in its mission of helping Central Illinois prevent, prepare for and respond to personal and community emergencies.

    Since the turn of the century, the Red Cross has been proud to serve as Central Illinois’ most crucial non-governmental provider of disaster assistance. When crisis and hardship strike individuals and families in our community, the American Red Cross is there with leadership, support, and direct assistance.

  • Year established:1917
  • Endowment:Unknown


  • Executive / Trustee board size:17
  • Advisory board size:
  • Staff size:10

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:
  • Officers

    Joe Wortley (Chair), PNC Bank

    Major Troy Scott (Vice Chair), US Army

    Bret Conklin (Treasurer), Horace Mann

    Carolyn Farrar (Secretary), Educational Consultant

    Board Members

    Manjula Batmanathan, Prevention First

    Brian Brewer, Bank of Springfield

    Scott Clarke, State of Illinois

    John Coombe, Hanson Professional Services, Inc.

    Daniel Ensign, Dunn Ambulance Service

    Paris Doyle, State of Illinois

    Dr. Dennis Garrett, Self-Employed

    Teresa Haley, State of Illinois

    Julie Imhoff, FitClub

    Mark Roberts III, Standard Mutual Insurance

    Dowd Sullivan, Springfield Real Estate LLC

    Arie Van Proyen, Marine Bank

    Lynn Wilson, Lynn Wilson Construction

    Mark Cullen, Sorling Law Office

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Colleen Stone, Chief Executive Officer


  • Organization type:Grantseeker
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Received Determination Letter
  • IRS Section:501(c)(3)
  • IRS Subsection:509(a)(1)
  • Tax ID:

Other Organization Web