Barrington Stage Company (Pittsfield, MA)


  • Name:Morgan Grambo

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:Barrington Stage Company
  • Address:30 Union Street
    Pittsfield, MA 01201
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:4132368888

User Email


Click map for a full size active view.


  • Mission:
  • Barrington Stage Company (BSC), founded in 1995, is a not-for-profit professional theatre company in the Berkshires (MA), with a three-fold mission: to produce top-notch, compelling work; to develop new plays and musicals; and to find fresh, bold ways of bringing new audiences into the theatre, especially young people.

  • History:
  • Barrington Stage Company has become the fastest growing arts venue in Berkshire County, attracting some 48,000 patrons each year, and gaining national recognition for its superior quality productions and comprehensive educational programming.

    Co-founded in 1995 by Artistic Director Julianne Boyd, Barrington Stage has produced several award-winning plays and musicals, beginning with winning the Elliot Norton/Boston Theatre Critics Award in its very first year for The Diary of Anne Frank. In its third year, BSC won two Elliot Norton/Boston Theatre Critics Awards and four Outer Critics Awards for its smash hit production of Cabaret, which moved to Boston and played an extended run at the Hasty Pudding Theatre. Several other BSC productions, including Lady Day at Emerson’s Bar and Grill, Three Viewings, Ears On a Beatle, Mack and Mabel, South Pacific, The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, Follies, West Side Story, The Mysteries of Harris Burdick, Freud’s Last Session and Sweeney Todd, have been named among the top 10 productions of the year in many area newspapers —leading The Boston Globe to laud BSC as “one of the jewels in the state’s crown.”

    In 2004, BSC developed, workshopped and premiered William Finn and Rachel Sheinkin’s musical The 25th Annual Putnam County Spelling Bee, which took Broadway by storm in 2005, capturing two Tony Awards (for Best Book and Best Featured Actor), Three Drama Desk Awards and numerous other awards.

  • Year established:1995
  • Endowment:Unknown


  • Executive / Trustee board size:24
  • Advisory board size:8
  • Staff size:15

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:
  • Mary Ann Quinson

    Julianne Boyd

    Richard Solar

    Martha Piper

    Jonathan Ball

    Sydelle Blatt

    Jim Benson

    Reba Evenchik

    Marilyn “Mike” Faust

    Marita Glodt

    Sherwood Guernsey

    Heather Nolin

    Robert Petricca

    Sheila Richman

    Robert K. Rosenthal, M.D.

    Jude Sabot

    Mark St. Germain

    Rosita Sarnoff

    Laurie Schwartz

    Ira Siegel

    Patrick J. Sullivan

    Ira Yohalem

    Robert Youdelman

    Eileen Young

  • Executive Director / President:
  • Mary Ann Quinson-President

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Julianne Boyd, Artistic Director

    Tristan Wilson, Managing Director

    Michelle Clarkin, Director of Development

    Hester Kamin, Director of Education

    Jeff Roudabush, Director of Production

    Laura Roudabush, Director of Marketing

    Peggy Thieriot, Director of Finance

    Christopher Donovan, Assistant to the Managing & Artistic Directors

    Kate Ivey, Box Office & Group Services Manager

    Frank La Frazia, Director of Playwright Mentoring Project

    Michael Rousseau, Graphic Designer

    Brad Schiesser, Development Services Manager

    David Sernick, Marketing Associate/Playbill Ad Sales

    Charlie Siedenburg, Press Director

    Natasha Sinha, Associate Producer, Stage 2/Assistant to the Artistic Director


  • Organization type:Grantseeker
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Unknown
  • IRS Section:501(c)(3)
  • Tax ID: