Brighton Center, Inc. (Newport, KY)

Name

  • Name:Jada Marcum
  • Title:Director of Development

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:Brighton Center, Inc.
  • Address:
    Newport, KY 41071
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:859.491.8303

User Email

Location

Click map for a full size active view.

General

  • Mission:
  • The mission of Brighton Center, Inc. is to create opportunities for individuals and families to reach self-sufficiency through family support services, education and leadership throughout the communities of Northern Kentucky. We will achieve this mission by creating an environment which rewards excellence and innovation, encourages mutual respect and maximizes resources.

  • History:
  • From modest beginnings in 1966 in a Newport storefront when we were founded, Brighton Center has grown to provide a comprehensive range of programs and services including youth services, family and child development programs, community building, education and employment training programs. During the last fiscal year we served over 57,000 individuals through our programs. We are excited to have just celebrated more than 40 years of building friendships, hopes and dreams fulfilled!

  • Year established:1966
  • Endowment:Unknown

Staff

  • Executive / Trustee board size:24
  • Advisory board size:10
  • Staff size:155

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:


  • Dr. Brad Bielski, President
    Thomas More College
    806 Overton Street
    Newport, KY 41071
    H: 859-491-1776 W: 859-344-3305
    bradley.bielski@thomasmore.edu

    Kimberly Luse, Secretary
    Northern Kentucky University
    71 Hanover Pl.
    Ft. Thomas, KY 41075
    W: 859-572-5172 H: 859-781-4876
    lusek1@exchange.nku.edu

    Lisa Araya
    GE Aviation
    1 Neumann Way, MD C14
    Cincinnati, OH 45215
    W: 513-243-1291 F: 513-243-3777
    Lisa.araya@ge.com

    David Bailey
    St. Luke Hospital
    85 N. Grand Avenue
    Ft. Thomas, KY 41075
    W: 859-572-3818 F: 859-572-2355
    baileydw@healthall.com

    Melba Bjornson
    947 North Oak Drive
    Villa Hills, KY 41017
    H: 859-426-9605
    Mb0112@fuse.net

    Daniel Brummett
    Deloitte LLP
    250 East Fifth St., Suite 1900
    Cincinnati, OH 45202
    W: 513-784-7225 F: 513-362-6225
    dbrummett@deloitte.com

    Anne Busse
    Thomas More College
    2637 Shaker Road
    Lakeside Park, KY 41017
    H: 859-341-6531 W: 859-344-3621
    anne.busse@thomasmore.edu






    Lauren B. Baumann, Co-Vice Pres
    Convergys Corporation
    11208 Trumpeter Court
    Walton, KY 41094
    W: 513-723-6444 F: 513-723-7361
    lauren.b.baumann@convergys.com

    Eric Johnson, Treasurer
    Deloitte LLP
    250 East Fifth St., Suite 1900
    Cincinnati, OH 45202
    W: 513-784-7342 F: 513-362-6342
    ericajohnson@deloitte.com

    Tom Fromme
    City of Newport
    998 Monmouth Street
    Newport, KY 41071
    W: 859-292-3625 F: 859-292-3620
    tfromme@cityofnewportky.org

    Julie Graham
    Fifth Third Bank, No. Kentucky
    8100 Burlington Pike
    Florence, KY 41042
    W: 859-283-8531
    Julie.graham@53.com

    Sheila Graham
    KY Transportation Cabinet
    421 Buttermilk Pike
    Ft. Mitchell, KY 41017
    W: 859-341-2702, ext. 226
    F: 859-341-3661
    sheila.graham@ky.gov

    Robert Hengge
    US Bank
    23 Sturbridge
    Cold Spring, KY 41076
    W: 513-632-2938 F: 513-767-9187
    robert.hengge@usbank.com

    Sarah Hughes
    No. Central Area Health Ed. Ctr.
    10895 War Admiral Drive
    Union, KY 41091
    W: 859-442-1192 F: 859-581-0589
    sarah.hughes@kctcs.edu




    Dave Schottelkotte, Co-Vice Pres.
    Procter & Gamble Company
    2 P&G Plaza, TE-03-GO
    Cincinnati, OH 45201-0599
    W: 513-983-6818 C: 513-884-4262
    schottelkotte.dj@pg.com

    Scott Mangold
    Enterprise Rent-A-Car
    3670 Park 42 Drive
    Cincinnati, OH 45241
    W: 513-956-3633 F: 513-563-2130
    scott.mangold@erac.com

    Richard Morris
    RADAC Corporation
    1231 Fourth Avenue
    Dayton, KY 41074
    W: 859-581-7500 F: 859-581-3724
    rmorris@radac.com

    Faith Morton
    2708 Palmetto Court
    Florence, KY 41042
    H: 859-240-0121
    f.morton@insightbb.com


    Tim Powell
    Horan Securities
    4990 East Galbraith Road, Suite 102
    Cincinnati, OH 45236
    W: 513-745-0707 F: 513-985-3917
    timp@horansecur.com

    Bob Saelinger
    Graydon, Head & Ritchey
    1900 Fifth Third Center
    511 Walnut
    Cincinnati, OH 45202
    W: 513-629-2892 F: 513-651-3836
    rsaelinger@graydon.com

    Matt Shank
    Northern Kentucky University
    1156 Monarchos Ridge
    Union, KY 41091
    W: 859-572-6642 F: 859-572-5150
    shank@nku.edu



    Judge Karen Thomas
    Campbell Co. District Court
    600 Columbia Street
    Newport, KY 41071
    W: 859-292-6322 F: 859-292-6361
    karent@mail.aoc.state.ky.us

    Becky Timberlake
    Fifth Third Bank, No. Kentucky
    8100 Burlington Pike
    Florence, KY 41042
    W: 859-283-7223
    becky.timberlake@53.com

    Rachel Votruba
    2660 Shaker
    Lakeside Park, KY 41017
    H: 859-331-4289 F: 859-331-4279
    votrubar@nku.edu

    The following are from Leadership Northern Kentucky – Shadowing Board

    Richard Miller
    CDS Associates, Inc.
    11120 Kenwood Road
    Cincinnati, OH 45242-1818
    W: 513-791-1700 F: 513-791-1936
    rmiller@cds-assoc.com

  • Executive Director / President:
  • Mr. Robert Brewster, Executive Director

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Tammy Weidinger, Chief Operating Officer
    Wonda Winkler, Associate Operating Officer
    June Miller, Finance Director
    Susan Mellott Scheper, Human Resources Director
    Jada Marcum, Director of Development

Registration

  • Organization type:Grantseeker
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Received Determination Letter
  • IRS Section:501(c)(3)
  • Tax ID:61-0673886

Other Organization Web

IRS Business Master File Information

  • EIN:610673886
  • Organization Name:BRIGHTON CENTER INC
  • Sort (Secondary) Name:
  • Care Of Name:% TAMMY WEIDINGER
  • Organization Address:741 CENTRAL AVE
  • Organization City:NEWPORT
  • Organization State:KY
  • Organization Zip:41071-1222
  • Group Exemption Number:0000
  • Subsection Code:03
  • Classification Code(s):1, 2
  • Subsection/Classification Desc.:Charitable Organization, Educational Organization
  • Affiliation Code:3
  • Ruling Date:December, 1968
  • Deductibility Code:1
  • Foundation Code:15
  • Foundation Code Desc.:Organization which receives a substantial part of its support from a governmental unit or the general public 170(b)(1)(A)(vi)
  • Activity Code(s):602, 059
  • Activity Code Desc.(s):Gifts, grants, or loans to other organizations, Other school related activities
  • Organization Code:1 (Corporation)
  • Exempt Org. Status Code:01 (Unconditional Exemption)
  • Tax Period:June, 2016
  • Filing Requirement Category:01 (990 (all other) or 990EZ return)
  • Accounting Period:June
  • NTEE Code:
  • Asset Amount:$6,594,579
  • Asset Code:7 ($5,000,000 - $9,999,999)
  • Income Amount:$9,566,447
  • Income Code:7 ($5,000,000 - $9,999,999)
  • 990 Revenue Amount:$9,475,526
  • Last Updated:2/18/2018 11:58:35 am

This information is directly from the IRS Exempt Organization Business Master File at Exempt Organizations Business Master File Extract. This information is not under the control of the Common Grant Application and is collected and compiled and can only be changed by the IRS.