American Red Cross of Northeast Indiana (Fort Wayne, IN)


  • Name:Ms. Brown Tonia
  • Title:Regional Grant Manager

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:American Red Cross of Northeast Indiana
  • Address:1212 East California Road
    Fort Wayne, IN 46825
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:(260) 484-9336
  • Main fax:(260) 471-1851

Organization Web

User Address

  • Address:P.O. Box 5508
    Fort Wayne, IN 46895
    United States

User Phone

  • Direct phone:(260) 484-9336 .241

User Email


Click map for a full size active view.


  • Mission:
  • The American Red Cross, a humanitarian organization led by volunteers, guided by its Congressional Charter and the Fundamental Principles of the International Red Cross Movement, will provide relief to victims of disaster and help people prevent, prepare for, and respond to emergencies.

  • History:
  • On January 22, 1917, the national headquarters of the American Red Cross officially authorized the Fort Wayne Chapter to cover Allen County, Indiana. Over the years, the Chapter has expanded to cover and manage services in eight other counties: Wells (1963), Whitley (1995), Steuben (1997), Noble (1999), DeKalb (1999), Williams (2005), Miami (2008) and Wabash (2008). Now renamed to the “American Red Cross of Northeast Indiana” – this Chapter also has regional oversight to four other community chapters covering five additional counties in northeast Indiana.

    The American Red Cross shelters, feeds and counsels victims of disasters; provides nearly half of the nation's blood supply; teaches lifesaving skills; and supports military members and their families. The Red Cross is a charitable organization – not a government agency – and depends on volunteers and the generosity of the American public to perform its humanitarian mission.

  • Year established:1917
  • Endowment:Unknown


  • Executive / Trustee board size:28
  • Advisory board size:0
  • Staff size:16

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:
  • Eric Baker, Susan Banta, Jeff Benzing, Doris Dalman, Juanita DeLeon, Gary Dillman, Cathy Droste, Sheryl Edwards, Tom Fink, Jerry Giesler, Steve Goodman, Susan Hannah, Jeffrey Harding, Colonel Dave Harmon, Lois Hess, Noel Hupp, Edna Isiorho, Ken Keller, Glen Lindahl, Bob Martin, Bruce Palmer, Ricardo Robles, Larry Rowe, Joel Sauer, Larry Smith, Terri Sterneman, Russ Suever, G. Scott Wray

  • Executive Director / President:
  • R. Kay Ostrum, Executive Director

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Katherine Mac Aulay, Director of Preparedness and Response; Lisa Miller, Chief Financial Officer; Jeri Rusk, Financial Development Officer; Erin McDonald, Director of Training and Sales


  • Organization type:Grantseeker
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Received Determination Letter
  • IRS Section:501(c)(3)
  • Tax ID:35-0869021

Other Organization Web