American Red Cross Capital Area Chapter (Tallahassee, FL)


  • Name:Debara Jump
  • Title:Regional Development Director

Organization Address

  • Organization Name:American Red Cross Capital Area Chapter
  • Address:187 Office Plaza Drive
    Tallahassee, FL 32301
    United States

Organization Phone

  • Main phone:8508786080
  • Main fax:8508783441

Organization Web

User Phone

  • Direct phone:8508786080
  • Mobile phone:8505289484

User Email


Click map for a full size active view.


  • Mission:
  • The American Red Cross, a humanitarian organization led by volunteers and guided by its Congressional Charter and the Fundamental Principles of the International Red Cross Movement, will provide relief to victims of disaster and help people prevent, prepare for and respond to emergencies.

  • History:
  • The American Red Cross has provided comfort and support to those in desperate need of help with nowhere else to turn. The Capital Area Chapter of the Red Cross has proudly continued the distinguished service of the world’s most prominent humanitarian organization. Within our eight chapter jurisdiction, we serve the Big Bend coastal region of Leon, Gadsden,
    Liberty, Wakulla, Jefferson, Madison, Franklin and Taylor counties. In 2005, the Gulf Coast region was battered by several ferocious storms, including Hurricane Rita and Hurricane Katrina, the aftermath of which resulted in one of the largest and most expensive recovery efforts in U.S. history…a recovery that continues to this day. The Capital Area Chapter of the American Red Cross was among the first to respond to this tragedy, providing food, water and comfort to thousands who were stranded in squalor and displaced from their homes. There will never be a day when natural disasters can be avoided, but with the help of American Red Cross volunteers and local partners, the Capital Area Chapter will continue to be a beacon
    of hope, strength and comfort.

  • Year established:1917
  • Endowment:Unknown


  • Executive / Trustee board size:5
  • Advisory board size:20
  • Staff size:8

Board and Executive Names

  • Board Members / Trustees:
  • Jaimi Wacksman
    Alan Cox
    Geri Eaton
    Larry Noda
    Allison Cartledge
    Melanie Becker
    Jeanne Curtin
    Jim Davis
    Keith Dean
    Jerry Evans
    Kim Fish
    Paula Fortunas
    Lee Garner
    Matt Hennessy
    Les Hutt
    Michael Kalifeh
    Bob Lotane
    Robin Lotane
    Michelle McCloud
    Scott Nelson
    Jorge Olaves
    Gregg Patterson
    Liza Park
    Richard Smith
    Carolyn Stimel

  • Executive Director / President:
  • David Chayer, Chief Executive Officer

Staff Names

  • Key Staff:
  • Patrick Kelley, Emergency Services Director
    Helen Michel, Health & Safety Services Director
    Debara Jump, Development Director
    Katie Sherk, Disaster Response Specialist
    Herschel Kelly, Bookkeeper
    Jacar McCloud, Disaster Services Coordinator
    Sarah Simmons, Executive Administrative Assistant


  • Organization type:Grantseeker
  • Country of registration:United States
  • Tax Determination Letter:Received Determination Letter
  • IRS Section:501(c)(3)
  • IRS Subsection:None
  • Tax ID:59-0624360

Other Organization Web