Managing Personal Information - Overview

General

Your rights, and our responsibilities for collecting, handling, storing and/or processing your personal information are governed by the Privacy Policy. This section describes how to manage the personal information in your account or any submitted or received applications.

Deleting your account

Owners or Administrators may add or delete user accounts for Administrators, Evaluators and Reviewers.

Administrators, Evaluators (for grantmakers only) and Reviewers may delete their own account.

The steps to delete accounts are described at Help -> Managing Users -> Adding or Deleting a User. You may also contact us to delete your account.

Owners can delete their account by contacting us. If an Owner deletes their account then all other users for the account will be deleted and the account for the organization will be closed.

When users delete their account it is a soft delete. A soft delete means the account and all associated documents will continue to be stored in our system, but the account will not be visible to anybody. A hard delete means the account and all associated documents will be completely removed from our system and the account will not be visible to anybody. You must contact us to perform a hard delete of your account.

Deleting an account will not delete any submitted or received applications associated with the deleted account. If you want to delete an account and its applications, the applications must be deleted before the account is deleted, as described in the "Deleting an application" section below.

Correcting or deleting your personal information

Grantmakers or applicants can correct any personal information for the account (name, email, user name, password, email preferences) by logging in to their account, clicking on the account "Gear" icon, clicking on the appropriate User Contact, General or User Name and Password tab, clicking on the "Edit" link, making the changes and then clicking on the "Save" button.

Applicants cannot change or delete any personal information in an application once it has been submitted in an application.

After submission, an applicant must contact the grantmaker directly to have them change or delete any personal information in the application.

Grantmakers can change or delete any personal information or documents in the application by logging in to their account, clicking on the "Grants" or "Scholarships" tab, clicking on the application number, clicking on the appropriate section in the application, clicking on the relevant "Edit" link, making the changes and then clicking on the "Save" button.

Deleting an application

Applications cannot be deleted directly by grantmakers or applicants. After submission, a grantmaker or applicant must contact us to delete an application. We can perform either a soft or hard delete of an application. A soft delete means the application and all associated documents will continue to be stored in our system, but the application will not be visible to either the applicant or grantmaker. A hard delete means the application and all associated documents will be completely removed from our system and the application will not be visible to either the applicant or grantmaker. We are a data processor, and the grantmaker is the data controller, so the grantmaker must agree on the deletion of the application from the system. We are not responsible for how any grantmaker (after accessing or receiving your personal information from us) will use, store or protect the information in their possession.

Transferring your personal information

Grantmakers or applicants may print or export to a PDF file the personal information included in any single application by logging in to their account, clicking on the "Grants" or "Scholarships" tab, clicking on the application number and then clicking on "Export to PDF button".

Grantmakers may print or export to an Excel spreadsheet or Zip file the personal information included in one or more applications by logging in to their account, clicking on the "Custom Report" tab, creating a custom report, and then clicking on the "Print to PDF" or "Export to CSV" link in the "Action" column.

Changing email preferences

The system will automatically generate various notification and alert emails as applications and reports are submitted or change status. Each user can select their own email preferences.

The steps to change email preferences are described at Help -> Getting Started -> Managing Notifications and Alerts.